Summary
How to edit the date the employee left the company for a previously terminated employee on Sage VIP Classic or Sage VIP Premier.
Description
The Employee Information screen deactivates after you terminate an employee. You'll need to activate the record to make any changes.
Resolution
- Access your company from the Company Listing screen.
- From the Main Menu, go to Payroll.
- Choose Payslip Screen.
- Select the specific employee from the list, then select Continue.
- Select the Earnings tab.
- Enter a value on any taxable earning line.
- Type IS in the Routing box, then press Enter.
This takes you to the Employee Information screen. - Select Personal Details tab.
- Change the Terminated On date, then press Enter.
- Type PS in the Routing box, then press Enter.
This returns you to the Employee Payslip Screen. - Remove the value you entered.
- Select Close, then Close again to return to the Main Menu.