Summary
Description
If you no longer need a company, you can delete it. If you select to delete a company, your company will not be deleted immediately.
Resolution
Navigate to Company > Company Console
In the Company Console listing, click in the open space next to the company name, as highlighted below

The below screen will come up

Click on the Company Details tab. Then click on Delete

A confirmation will come up when one clicks on "delete"

By clicking OK, the below screen will appear

The company status will become “Pending Deletion” and an email will be sent to you from Accounting.

In the mail, you will be advised that you cannot recover a company that has been deleted. You will also be provided with a link to confirm the company deletion. Once you have clicked on the link, the company will be deleted.

Note: If you delete a company, you will not be able to recover the company. Backups of deleted companies are not stored. Before you delete a company, you must ensure that you will not need that company at any point in the future.