Delete a company on the payroll

Summary

Steps to delete company on Sage VIP Classic or Sage VIP Premier.

Resolution

Prerequisites before deleting a company

  • Review you access for the company. You'll need 'Full' access to delete a company
  • Create a backup file of the company: Creating a 'Data for This Company' backup
  • All other users need to exit the system before deleting the company

CAUTION:

If your system have a license for Premier ESS, Premier HR or Sage Self Service, the option won't be available to delete companies.

 


Steps to delete a company

  1. Open the payroll application.
  2. From the Company Listing screen, click Add Co.
  3. Under the Delete a Company section, select Delete a Company
  4. Select Yes to confirm you've created a backup
  5. Click Yes to confirm to delete the company.
  6. Click the dropdown arrow and select the company to delete.
  7. Click Yes to confirm delete
  8. When the process completes you'll return to the Company Listing screen.

Solution Properties

Solution ID
200525124100568
Last Modified Date
Fri Feb 13 14:33:01 UTC 2026
Views
0