Summary
Steps to delete company on Sage VIP Classic or Sage VIP Premier.
Resolution
Prerequisites before deleting a company
- Review you access for the company. You'll need 'Full' access to delete a company
- Create a backup file of the company: Creating a 'Data for This Company' backup
- All other users need to exit the system before deleting the company
Steps to delete a company
- Open the payroll application.
- From the Company Listing screen, click Add Co.
- Under the Delete a Company section, select Delete a Company
- Select Yes to confirm you've created a backup
- Click Yes to confirm to delete the company.
- Click the dropdown arrow and select the company to delete.
- Click Yes to confirm delete
- When the process completes you'll return to the Company Listing screen.